Friday, March 10, 2017

[Live] Manipur Assembly Elections Results 2017 Winner Candidate List

Check Manipur Assembly Election Chunav 2017 Vidhan Sabha Live News Updates with Final Winner Candidate List is available online.  Check the live election news updates and get list of winning candidates from your constituencies.   You can also find 2017 Manipur Chunav Election parties wise total seats information online official portal of Manipur election commission where live election updates available with round wise election, constituencies wise election results, live vote counting of Manipur Assembly election results 2017.

On 4th March 2017 elections in Manipur started with a bang. Elections are held in two phase. The first phase was held in 4th March 2017 and second phase is due on 8th March 2017. Parties participating in this election from Manipur are: 
  • · Indian National Congress (INC)
  • · Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP)
  • · The Rashtriya Janta Dal (RJD)
  • · The Communist Party of India (CPI)
  • · The Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)
Manipur has 2 parliamentary constituencies and 60 assembly constituencies. Out of the 60 seats, 1 seat is reserved for Schedule Castes and 20 for Schedule Tribe. The two parliamentary constituencies are Inner Manipur and Outer Manipur consisting of 32 and 28 legislative assembly seats respectively. The leaders are contesting for these 60 seats. In 2012 legislative assembly elections, Congress won the elections with a majority of 42 seats. Okram Ibobi Singh was re-elected as the Chief Minister of Manipur in the last assembly elections.

Manipur Assembly Election Results 2017 Final Results :

Live election updates on Manipur Election of Assembly - 11th March 2017

Name of the Party
Percentage of Votes
Indian National Congress
Nationalist Congress Party
All India Trinamool Congress
Lok Jan Shakti  Party
Manipur State  Congress Party
Naga Peoples Front

Manipur Assembly Election Results 2012 Final Results :

Here is final election result of Manipur Assembly/Vidhan Sabha 2012 which shows Indian National Congress won 42 % seats last election with majority out of 60 seats.

Name of the Party
Percentage of Votes
Indian National Congress
Nationalist Congress Party
All India Trinamool Congress
Lok Jan Shakti  Party
Manipur State  Congress Party
Naga Peoples Front

Some legislative constituencies under parliamentary constituencies are:
Inner Manipur
Outer Manipur

On 4th March 2017 which was the first phase of Manipur elections recorded 84% votes, the highest of all years. Vote was given for 38 constituencies for the first phase and the remaining 22 constituencies have their election on 8th March 2017 which is the second phase. There are 168 candidates contesting for 60 seats of Manipur. Among these 168 candidates 69 candidates are from the ruling party i.e., Congress and 60 candidates from the opposition party i.e., BJP.

In phase 1 the most important candidates to be looked for were Thokchom Lokeshwar Singh from Khundrakpam who is also the speaker of state legislative assembly, Nongthombam Biren Singh from the BJP, Okram Henry who is Chief Minister's nephew and BJP's state President Thounaojam Chaoba Singh. Some more candidates of phase1 elections are:

Name of the Candidate
Name of the Party
Name of the Constituency
Thokchom Lokeshwar Singh
Nongthombam Biren Singh
Okram Henry
Yukham Erabot Singh

Some of the other candidates of phase 1 elections are:

Name of the  Constituency
Name of Congress Candidate
Name of BJP Candidate
Name of MNDF  Candidate
Md. Amin Shah
Mr. Indra Jeet Singh
Th Nandakishor
Karam Thamarjit Singh
Shri L. Rameshwor Meetei
N Itomba Meitei
Thounaojam Shyamkumar
Dr. Nimaichand Luwang
K Ningthemjao
Laisom Ibomcha Singh
Shri R.K. Shivachandra Singh
Y Romola Devi
Oinarn Lukhoi Singh
Shri S. Joy Singh
S Achouba
Irengbam Ibohalbi Singh
L. Radhakishor Singh
L Thoiba
Loitongbam Tilotama Devi
Shri O. Joy Singh
M Dinesh

The second phase held on 8th March 2017. The campaigning for this phase was closed after on 6th March 2017 at 3 p.m. One of the important seats to look forward is the seat of Thoubal assembly as Irom Sharmila is seeking election after a long time for Peoples Resurgence and Justice Alliance (PRJA). She is contesting against the Chief Minister Okram Ibobi of Congress and Th Jadumani of BJP from Thoubal Assembly Constituency. Parties are hoping to get the maximum vote and win single handed. It totally depends on the electors whom they choose. Which government is chosen by Manipur announced on 11th March 2017.

2017 Final Result: Manipur Assembly Election 2017 Final Results Party Wise (Exit Poll)

Check 2017 Final Result: Manipur Assembly Election 2017 Final Results Party Wise (Exit Poll), Constituencies wise election updates, Winning candidates list of Manipur election of Vidhan Sabha 2017.

Total Number of Members of the Manipur Legislative Assembly

Party Seats

  • INC (Indian National Congress) 35
  • NCP (Nationalist Congress Party) 10
  • AITC (All India Trinamool Congress) 03
  • LJP (Lok Jan Shakti Party) 02
  • Manipur State Congress Party (MSCP) 08
  • NPF (Naga Peoples Front) 02

Total 60

2012 Final Result: Manipur Legislative Assembly Election 2012 Final Results Party Wise Result of Manipur Vidhan Sabha Chunav 2012

Manipur Exit Polls - Manipur Opinion polls Manipur Final Results 2017

Following opinion polls, exit polls available online for Manipur VidhanSabha Election 2017.

Polling firm

  • HuffPost-CVoter
  • The Week - Hansa
  • Axis - India Today
  • Axis - India Today
  • Kautilya
  • VDP Associates

Polls Average

Party Seats

Current parties in the Manipur Legislative Assembly from 2012 to 2017 is given below which replaces with new parties for the term of 2017 to 2022.

Party | Seats

  •   INC (50)
  •   AITC (0)
  •   BJP (1)
  •   NPF (4)
  •   NCP (0)
  •   LJP (0)
  •   Vacant (5)

Total (60)

Manipur Assembly 60 Constituencies Wise Election Results 2017

Live News Updates of Manipur Assembly Election 2017 constituencies wise results of Manipur Vidhan Sabha for year 2017 to 2022.  Check official website for current updates of winner list of each constituencies in Manipur. 

No. Constituency

1 Khundrakpam
2 Heingang
3 Khurai
4 Kshetrigao
5 Thongju
6 Keirao
7 Andro
8 Lamlai
9 Thangmeiband
10 Uripok
11 Sagolband
12 Keishamthong
13 Singjamei
14 Yaiskul
15 Wangkhei
16 Sekmai (SC)
17 Lamsang
18 Konthoujam
19 Patsoi
20 Langthabal
21 Naoriya pakhanglakpa
22 Wangoi
23 Mayang imphal
24 Nambol
25 Oinam
26 Bishnupur
27 Moirang
28 Thanga
29 Kumbi
30 Lilong
31 Thoubal
32 Wangkhem
33 Heirok
34 Wangjing tentha
35 Khangabok
36 Wabgai
37 Kakching
38 Hiyanglam
39 Sugnu
40 Jiribam
41 Chandel (ST)
42 Tengnoupal (ST)
43 Phungyar (ST)
44 Ukhrul (ST)
45 Chingai (ST)
46 Saikul (ST)
47 Karong (ST)
48 Mao (ST)
49 Tadubi (ST)
50 Kangpokpi
51 Saitu (ST)
52 Tamei (ST)
53 Tamenglong (ST)
54 Nungba (ST)
55 Tipaimukh (ST)
56 Thanlon (ST)
57 Henglep (ST)
58 Churachandpur (ST)
59 Saikot (ST)
60 Singhat (ST)

Watch Live election news updates on this website - bookmark this website for latest live streaming vote counting election information and news.

Related Posts

[Live] Manipur Assembly Elections Results 2017 Winner Candidate List
4/ 5